Home > About us > Our Board
This site uses cookies to help make it more useful and reliable. Our cookies page explains what they are, which ones we use, and how you can manage or remove them. Don't show this message again.

Our Board

This section includes biographies for each of the Members of the Legal Services Board, including the Chair, other Ordinary Members and the Chief Executive. You can also find information about:

LSB Governance Manual
Board's interests and expenses
Board Meetings
Board committees

The Board has eight Ordinary Members, comprising the Chair and the other Members. The Chief Executive also sits on the Board.

Dr Helen Phillips is the Chair of the Legal Services Board.

The terms of appointment and re-appointment for the other Ordinary Members can be found at the end of each Member’s biography. All (re-)appointments are made in consultation with the Lord Chief Justice.

Biographical information for each Board member can be found here: